Skip navigation

After 32 years of being called haughty i’ve learned to fake sounding gentle. To hide my intelligence. If i disclosed to you a different side, if i paraded my boastful mode of argumentation, if my talking was forceful and incisive — that was not a mistake. I was acknowledging your own strength of mind. I believed you could handle the impact. And i also wished to share this intelligence thing instead of keeping it greedily to myself. The arrogance you accused me of was just curiosity. The sharpness was just eagerness to hear from you.

It seems, though, i was wrong.

This is farewell.

Leave a Reply

